SubItClub Badge (175x88)If you are writing and/or illustrating, getting critiqued, revising, studying the market, targeting, perfecting your query letters, and getting your best work out there for consideration, you’re already a winner in our eyes here at Sub It Club. But hey, celebrations and prizes are fun! We had a great time rounding up some fabulous prizes for our fellow subbers to celebrate Sub It Club’s first year and we are very excited to announce the winners!

Many, many thanks to the great people who generously gave prizes for our One Year Anniversary Celebration. Ammi-Joan Paquette, Karen Grencik, Mira Reisberg, Sean McCarthy, Kristine Carlson Asselin, Veronica Bartles, and Lisha Cauthen, we couldn’t have done it without you!

And thank you to everyone who participated in our celebration! We so appreciate every comment, every tweet, every like, every share, every entry! It’s been a busy week and we have a lot to catch up on but please know that each and every one of you are appreciated and we are so glad to have you as a part of the club whether you’re just starting out or are a pro. We hope you’ll keep joining us in working toward your submission goals and supporting others in their submission efforts! Dana Carey provides us with a Monthly Goalpost and Postcard Post for illustrators. Our Contest Roundup is posted on the 26th of each month. And we share tips, info, and offer a helping hand all over the internet. If you don’t know where to find us check out our sidebar here on the blog or our About the Club page.

Okay, I know you all want to know who our lucky winners are! You can check out the Rafflecopter widget on the Sub It Club Facebook page. And here they are as well:

  • Robyn Campbell – Submission to Ammi-Joan Paquette of Erin Murphy Literary Agency
  • Kristine Poptanich – Submission to Karen Grencik of Red Fox Literary
  • Debbie Bernstein LaCroix – Submission to Mira Reisberg
  • Nilah Magruder – Critique from Sean McCarthy of Sean McCarthy Literary Agency
  • Marcy Pusey – Query Package Critique from Kristine Carlson Asselin, author of Any Way You Slice It forthcoming from Bloomsbury Spark
  • Ashley Dalin Bankhead – First Five Pages Critique from Veronica Bartles, author of Twelve Steps forthcoming from Swoon Romance
  • Rachel Greene Stones – Writer Extravaganza Prize Package from our Sub It Club partner Lisha Cauthen


12 thoughts on “Winners!

Add yours

  1. The winner of the submission opportunity to Ammi-Joan Paquette was re-raffled as the winner was no longer able to use it. (Yay!) So happy for our new winner, who also happened to be our first commenter. WOOHOO ROBYN!!!!!!!


Thoughts? Questions? Comments? We want to hear them!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: